HomeNewsMP Election 2023: BJP released the first list of 39 candidates for...

MP Election 2023: BJP released the first list of 39 candidates for the assembly elections

MP Election 2023: The BJP has unveiled its initial list of 39 candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh assembly elections. The Bharatiya Janata Party Central Election Committee has approved these names for the forthcoming 2023 assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh. Notably, both Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh are set to hold assembly elections later this year.

Also Read: Rahul Gandhi Gets Relief from Supreme Court in ‘Modi Surname’ Case

Among the candidates, Lal Singh Arya, the president of BJP SC Morcha, will be contesting from the Gohad assembly constituency. Omprakash Dhurve, a national secretary of the BJP, has been chosen to contest from Shahpura assembly constituency. Rajesh Sonkar from Indore has received a ticket for the Sonkach constituency, and Madhu Verma is slated to contest from the Rau seat in Indore.

MP Election 2023 BJP Candidate List:

List 1: MP Election 2023 BJP Candidate List
Source: Google, List 1

Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan took to Twitter to extend warm congratulations to the candidates announced by the Bharatiya Janata Party Central Election Committee for the forthcoming Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections.

He conveyed his best wishes to all the candidates, emphasizing their responsibility to uphold the party’s trust. Notably, electoral activities have escalated not only for the BJP and Congress but also for other political parties in both states.

Also Read: Sonia Gandhi’s Message To AAP’s Sanjay Singh: “My Support With You”

The BJP’s Central Election Committee meeting in Delhi continued until late hours. The party revealed that the committee convened on August 16, 2023, under the leadership of BJ’P National President JP Nadda, who granted approval on the candidate names.

List 2: MP Election 2023 BJP Candidate List
Source: Google

These women got a place in the list

The list includes the names of five women candidates as well. In the initial list of contenders, five women candidates have also secured a place. Representing Madhya Pradesh, the party has put forth the names of Sarla Vijender Rawat (Sabalgarh), Priyanka Meena (Chachoda), Lalita Yadav (Chhatarpur), Anchal Sonkar (Jabalpur East), and Nirmala Bhuria (Petlawad). Similarly, from Chhattisgarh, the nominees are Laxmi Rajwade (Bhatgaon), Shakuntala Singh Porthe (Pratappur), Sarla Kosaria (Saraypali), Alka Chandrakar (Khallari), and Geeta Ghasi Sahu (Khujji).

List 3: MP Election 2023 BJP Candidate List
Source: Google, List 3

Police started its preparations

In anticipation of the upcoming assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan later this year, law enforcement agencies in both states have initiated measures to ensure peaceful elections and apprehend wrongdoers. Recently, police officials from Banswara in Rajasthan and the Ratlam range in Madhya Pradesh held a border meeting at the Ratlam SP office. During this meeting, they deliberated on exchanging information concerning fugitives in their respective regions, along with matters such as border security measures.

Also Read: India would be 100% ready for ODI World Cup 2023 with Virat Kohli as captain: Rashid Latif


Recent Posts

Most Popular